Presidential Search Advisory Committee

The Presidential Search Advisory Committee is a representative body of trustees, deans, faculty, administrators and students. The committee encompasses a diverse range of views and backgrounds. Committee members understand where the university has been and where it will go, recognize our challenges and our opportunities, and share a commitment to Temple‚Äôs mission.   

This group will do the intensive work of evaluating candidates, and it will ultimately give its best advice to the board to facilitate a final decision.  

Committee Members

Quaiser Abdullah, assistant professor of instruction, Lew Klein College of Media and Communication 
Shohreh Amini, president, Faculty Senate, and professor, College of Science and Technology
Joe Coradino, trustee
Richard Deeg, dean, College of Liberal Arts
Amy Goldberg, dean, Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Lon Greenberg, trustee
Valerie Harrison, vice president for diversity, equity and inclusion
Kellyn Hodges, trustee
Marina Kats, trustee 
Drew A. Katz, trustee
Rohan Khadka, president, Temple Student Government  
Susanna Lachs, trustee 
Mitchell L. Morgan, trustee and chair
Leon O. Moulder Jr., trustee
Bret S. Perkins, trustee
Pedro Ramos, president and CEO, Philadelphia Foundation
Phillip C. Richards, trustee